Digital Archive:Cast list, 5 11 (2005)

Listing show dates and detailing cast, creative and production teams



by EDWARD KEMP (2005)


King James – Alistair McGowan

Queen Ane – Annette McLaughlin

Lady in Waiting to Ane – Claire Parrish

Earl of Lennox – Aleksandar Mikic


Members of the Privy Council

Sir Robert Cecil – Hugh Ross

Earl of Northumberland – Raad Rawi

Archbishop of Canterbury – Steven Beard

Sir Richard Topcliffe – David Langham

Baron Ellesmere – Brendan O’Hea

Lord Somerset  – Kieran Hill

Lady Katherine Suffolk –  Alexia Healy

Pageant Master – Kieran Hill

Bromley – Christian Bradley



Robert Catesby – Stephen Noonan

Thomas Winter – Mark Meadows

William Monteagle – John Ramm

Lizzie Monteagle – Kay Curram

Francis Tresham – Tom Silburn

Thomas Percy – Graham Turner

Martha Percy – Anna Francolini

Edward Percy – Ollie Porter

Jack Wright – Grant Anthony

Kit Wright – Gary Milner

Guy Fawkes – Daniel Abelson

Henry Garnet – Richard O’Callaghan

Anne Vaux – Fiona Dunn

Robert Southwell – Brendan O’Hea


Director – Steven Pimlott

Designer – Ashley Martin-Davis

Lighting Designer – Chris Ellis

Sound Designer – Matt McKenzie

Composer – Jason Carr

Movement Director – Toby Sedgwick

Assistant Director – Paul Higgins

Costume Supervisor – Janet Bench


Production Manager – Damian Partington

Company Manager – Amelia Ferrand-Rook

Stage Manager – Marion Marrs

Deputy Stage Manager – Alix Harvey-Thompson

Assistant Stage Managers – Daniel Hill, Helena Lane-Smith


August: Fri 12P, Sat 13P, Mon 15P, Tue 16P, Wed 17P, Thu 18F, Wed 24m, Thu 25e(D),

Sat 27m&e, Tue 30m, Wed 31m(D)

September: Thu 1m&e(D), Sat 3m(D)&e, Tue 6m&e(D), Wed 7e, Thu 8m&L(S)


P = Preview

F = First Night

PN = Press Night

D = Audio Described Performance

S = Sign Interpreted Performance

PT = Pre Show Talk

T = Post Show Discussion

m = matinee

e = evening

L = Last Night


Festival Theatre, Plays, Press and Publicity, Productions