Digital Archive:Cast list, Carousel (2006)

Listing show dates and detailing cast, creative and production teams




Based on the play Liliom by Ferenc Molnár

Adapted by Benjamin F Glaser

Original dances by Agnes de Mille

Performed by arrangement with Josef Weinberger Limited

on behalf of R&H Theatricals of New York



Carrie Pipperidge – Lydia Griffiths

Julie Jordan – Harriet Shore

Mrs Mullin – Nina French

Billy Bigelow – Norman Bowman

Policeman – Richard Kent

David Bascombe – Steve Fortune

Nettie Fowler – Jacqui Dubois

Enoch Snow – Robert Irons

Jigger Craigin – Adam Croasdell

First Heavenly Friend – Alan Vicary

Starkeeper – Roy Dotrice

Louise – Clemmie Sveaas

Carnival Boy (Principal Dancer) – Benny Maslov

Enoch Snow Jr – Tom Woods

All other characters played by members of the Company



Dancer – Josephine Darvill-Mills

Dancer – Daniel Farrow

Jenny – Helen French

Dancer/Arminy – Madeleine Harland

Dancer – Gavin Mitford

Dancer – Alice Mogg

Penny – Justine Schnellbeck

Dancer – Francesca Sibthorp

Dancer – Elia Lo Tauro

Children – Helena Berry   Jonny Boutwood   Charley Cunningham

Jack Everson   Ben Geering   Joe Hugh James   Winter Loseby

Isobel Miller   Felix  Mosse   Edward Porter   Alice Sowden

Charlotte Titcombe   Sephanie Wilkins   Jennie Witton



Musical Director/Keyboards – Robert Scott

Keyboards – Jonathan Williams

Violin – Charlie Brown

Cello – Tony Woollard

Double Bass – Beth Symmons

Flute/Piccolo/Alto Flute – Monica McCarron

Clarinet/Bass Clarinet/Alto Saxophone – Rachel Brown

Horn – John Davy

Trumpet/Flugel – Pablo Mendelssohn

Drums/Percussion – Matt Whittington

Orchestral Management – Music Solutions Ltd

Keyboard Programming – Vivace, Audio Ltd

Copying – Colin Rae


Director – Angus Jackson

Designer – Robert Innes Hopkins

Choreographer – Javier de Frutos

Lighting Designer – Neil Austin

Sound Designer – Matt McKenzie

Musical Director – Robert Scott

Orchestrator – Jason Carr

Casting Director – Jill Green CDG

Assistant Director – Thomas Hescott

Assistant Musical Director – Jonathan Williams

Dance Captains – Josphine Darvill-Mills, Gavin Mitford

Costume Supervisor – Fizz Jones

Dialect Coach – Charmian Hoare

Fight Director – Terry King

Casting Assistant – Karen Pinkus


Production Manager – Paul Hennessy for The Production Desk Ltd

Company Manager – Di Holt

Stage Manager – Marion Marrs

Deputy Stage Manager – Lou Bann

Assistant Stage Managers – Charlotte A Harley, Louise Martin


June: Mon 5KP, Tue 6KP, Wed 7KP, Thu 8P, Fri 9P, Sat 10mP&eP(D), Mon 12F, Tue 13,

Wed 14(PT), Thu 15m&e, Fri 16(D), Sat 17m&e(S), Thu 29, Fri 30(D)

July: Sat 1m(D)&e, Thu 13m(D)&e, Mon 17, Sat 22m&e, Mon 24, Tue 25, Wed 26m&e,

Thu 27, Fri 28(D), Sat 29m&e

August: Wed 2m&e, Thu 3m(D)&e, Sun 6, Mon 7(T), Tue 8, Sat 12m&e, Mon 14, Tue 15,

Wed 16m&e,  Sun 20, Mon 21, Tue 22, Sat 26m&e, Tue 29, Thu 31m&e

September:Fri 1L(D)


KP = Kenwood Preview

P = Preview

F = First Night

PN = Press Night

D = Audio Described Performance

S = Sign Interpreted Performance

PT = Pre Show Talk

T = Post Show Discussion

m = matinee

e = evening

L = Last Night


Festival Theatre, Musicals, Press and Publicity, Productions