Digital Archive:Cast list, Hay Fever (2009)

Listing show dates and detailing cast, creative and production teams




Cast in order of speaking

Sorel Bliss – Laura Rogers

Simon Bliss – Sam Alexander

Clara – Sue Wallace

Judith Bliss – Diana Rigg

David Bliss – Simon Williams

Sandy Tyrell – Edward Bennett

Myra Arundel – Caroline Langrishe

Richard Greatham – Guy Henry

Jackie Coryton – Natalie Walter


Director – Nikolai Foster

Designer – Robert Jones

Costume Designer – Fotini Dimou

Lighting Designer – Howard Harrison

Music – David Shrubsole

Sound Designer – Jonathan Suffolk

Casting Director – Gabrielle Dawes CDG

Costume Supervisor – Bill Butler

Props Supervisor – Jemma Gardner

Dialect Coach – Sally Hague

Assistant Director – Joseph Boyle

Assistant Designer – Bec Chippendale


Production Manager – Paul Hennessy

Company Manager – Charlotte Warner

Stage Manager – Maggie Mackay

Deputy Stage Manager – Helen Smith

Assistant Stage Managers – Lou Ballard, Annette Waldie


April: Thu 9 OUP, Fri 10 OUP, Sat 11 OUP, Tue 14P(W), Wed 125Pm&e, Thu 16PN, Fri 17(D),

Sat 18(D), Mon 20, Tue 21(T), Wed 22m&e(S), Thu 23, Fri 24(D), Sat 25m(D)&e, Mon 27,

Tue 28, Wed 29, Thu 30m&e

May: Fri 1, Sat 2m&L


OUP = Open University Preview

P = Preview

PN = Press Night

W = Live Nights: Get Into Live Theatre (Workshops for 14-22 year olds)

D = Audio Described Performance

S = Sign Interpreted Performance

T = Post Show Discussion ‘After Words’

m = matinee

e = evening

L = Last Night


Festival Theatre, Plays, Press and Publicity, Productions