Digital Archive:Cast list, A Marvellous Year for Plums (2012)

Listing show dates and detailing cast, creative and production teams

Cast List - A Marvellous Year for Plumbs - 2012 - 1 of 2Cast List - A Marvellous Year for Plums - 2012 - 2 of 2





CAST in order of speaking

Sir Anthony Eden – Anthony Andrews

Anthony Nutting – Martin Hutson

Ann Fleming – Imogen Stubbs

Hugh Gaitskell – Nicholas Le Prevost

Ian Fleming – Simon Dutton

Selwyn Lloyd – David Yelland

Clarissa Eden – Abigail Cruttenden

Sir William Eden/Waiter/Gazier/Mollet – James Simmons

Lauren/Scientist/Waitress/Dancer/Lady Violet Bonham Carter – Olivia Darnley

Prescott/Gardener/MI6 Agent/Millard/Philip/Waiter – Daniel Easton


Director – Philip Franks

Designer – Simon Higlett

Lighting Designer – James Whiteside

Music – Matthew Scott

Choreographer – Mark Smith

Sound Designer – Matt McKenzie

Video Designers – Ian William Galloway & Dick Straker

Casting Director – Gabrielle Dawes

Assistant Director – Jon Pashley

Costume Supervisor – Bill Butler

Props Supervisor – Lindah Balfour

Dialect Coach – Charmian Hoare

Production Manager – Ben Arkell


Company and Stage Manager – Maggie Mackay

Deputy Stage Manager – Patricia Swales

Assistant Stage Managers – Sarah Coates, Sophie Martin

Casting Assistant – Jonny Boutwood


May: Fri 11UCP, Sat 12UCP, Mon 14UCP, Tue 15P(PT), Wed 16P, Thu 17 PN, Fri 18,

Sat 19m&e, Mon 21, Tue 22, Wed 23m&e, Thu 24, Fri 25(D), Sat 26m(D)&e(S), Mon 28,

Tue 29(T), Wed 30, Thu 31m&e

June: Fri 1, Sat 2m(C)&LP


UCP = University of Chichester Preview

P = Preview

PN = Press Night

PT = Pre Show Talk

T = Post Show Discussion ‘After Words’

m = mat

e = eve

D = Audio Described Performance

S = Sign Interpreted Performance

C = Stagetext Captioned Performance

LP = Last Performance


Festival Theatre, Plays, Press and Publicity, Productions