Digital Archive:Cast list, Hobson’s Choice (1995)

Listing show dates and detailing cast, creative and production teams




Alice Hobson –  Lisa Hollander

Maggie Hobson –  Nicola McAuliffe

Vickey Hobson –  Diana Morrison

Albert Prosser –  Simon Shaw

Henry Horatio Hobson –  Leo McKern

Mrs Hepworth –  Margaretta Scott

Timothy Wadlow (Tubby –  Hugh Lloyd

William Mossop –  Graham Turner

Jim Heeler –  Bob Grant

Ada Figgins –  Felicity Brangan

Fred Beenstock –  Graham Pountney

Dr MacFarlane –  David Kincaid

Joseph the Coachman –  Mark Pegg


Director –  Frank Hauser

Designer –  Saul Radomsky

Lighting –  Nigel Hollowell Howard

Sound –  Tom Lishman

Accent Coach –  Felicity Brangan

Assistant Director –  Joe Harmston


Company Manager – David Bownes

Stage Manager –  Hilary Groves

Deputy Stage Manager –  Karen Duthie

Assistant Stage Managers –  Stephanie Bateson, Katherine Holdsworth



Maggie Hobson/Mrs Hepworth –  Jacqueline Morgan

Henry Horatio Hobson –  David Kincaid

William Mossop/Albert Prosser/Fred Beenstock –  Mark Pegg

Alice Hobson/Vickey Hobson – Felicity Brangan

Timothy Wadlow/Jim Heeler/Dr MacFarlane – John Channell Mills

Ada Figgins –  Lauren Manson



May: Wed 3P, Thu 4P, Fri 5P, Sat 6Pm&e, Wed 10P, Thu 11F/PN, Tue 16, Wed 17, Sat 20e, Mon 22, Thu 25e, Fri 26(D), Sat 27m, Tue 30, Wed 31

June: Thu 1m(D), Sat 3e, Mon 5, Thu 8e, Fri 9(D), Sat 10m, Tue 13, Wed 14, Thu 15m(S), Sat 17e, Mon 19, Wed 21, Thu 22m, Sat 24m, Fri 30(D)

July:  Sat 1m(D)&e, Tue 11, Wed 12, Fri 14(D), Tue 18, Wed 19, Thu 20L


P = Preview

F = First Night

PN = Press Night

D = Audio Described Performance

S = Sign Interpreted Performance

m = matinee

e = evening

L = Last Night



Festival Theatre, Plays, Press and Publicity, Productions