Digital Archive:Cast list, The Ragged Trousered Philanthropists (2010)

Listing show dates and detailing cast, creative and production teams




a new adaptation by HOWARD BRENTON

Co-produced with Liverpool Everyman and Playhouse



Alan Flotter – Gyuri Sarossy

Kirsty – Laura Rees

Julie Flotter – Louise Bush

Frank Owen – Finbar Lynch

Bob Crass – Nicolas Tennant

Buddy – Paul Regan

Will Easton – Will Beer

Old Joe Philpot – Larry Dann

Jack SLyme – Dean Ashton

Fred Harlow – Tim Frances

Bert White – Thomas Morrison

Barrington – Gyuri Sarossy

Mayor Sweater – Tim Frances

Mr Grinder – Will Beer

Mr Didlum – Dean Ashton

Mr George Rushton – Paul Regan

Dr Weakling – Gyuri Sarossy

Mr Dennis Hunter – Des McAleer

Newman – Gyuri Sarossy

Ruth Easton – Laura Rees

Nora Owen – Louise Bush

Molly – Laura Rees


Director – Christopher Morahan

Designer – Simon Higlett

Lighting Designer – James Whiteside

Composer – Ilona Sekacz

Sound Designer – Tom Lishman

Casting Director – Siobhan Bracke

Costume Supervisor – Jacquie Davies

Props Buyer – Lisa Buckley


Production Manager – Dan Watkins

Company & Stage Manager – Natalia Cortes

Deputy Stage Manager – Roxane Vela

Assistant Stage Manager – Jason Mills


July: Thu 15P, Fri 16P, Sat 17P, Mon 19PN, Tue 20(PT), Sat 24m&e, Mon 26, Tue 27, Thu 29,

Fri 30

Aug: Wed 4m&e, Fri 6(T), Sat 7m&e, Mon 9, Thu 12m&e, Tue 17, Fri 20, Sat 21m&e,

Wed 25m&e, Thu 26L


P = Preview

PN = Press Night

PT = Pre Show Talk

T = Post Show Discussion ‘After Words’

m = mat

e = eve

D = Audio Described Performance

L = Last Performance


Minerva Theatre, Plays, Press and Publicity, Productions