Digital Archive:Cast list, Gypsy (2014)

Listing show dates and detailing cast, creative and production teams



music by JULE STYNE


suggested by the memoirs of GYPSY ROSE LEE


CAST in order of appearance

Uncle Jocko – Jimmy Chisholm

Georgie – Damien Poole

Baby June – Elise Blake / Georgia Pemberton

Baby Louise – Ruby Bridle / Holly Hazelton

Momma Rose – Imelda Staunton

Chowsie – Molly

Pop – Harry Dickman

Weber – Tom Hodgkins

Herbie – Kevin Whately

Louise – Lara Pulver

June – Gemma Sutton

Tulsa – Dan Burton

Yonkers – Kieran Jae

LA – Roger Dipper

Kansas – Damien Poole

Little Rock – Jack North

Mr Goldstone – Jack Chissick

Miss Cratchitt – Julie Legrand

Agnes – Natalie Woods

Cigar – Jimmy Chisholm

Marjorie May – Clare Halse

Geraldine – Danielle Morris

Pastey – Kieran Jae

Tessie Tura – Anita Louise Combe

Mazeppa – Louise Gold

Electra – Julie Legrand

Dolores – Lauren Varnham

Renee – Danielle Morris

Jaycee – Jane McMurtire

Phil – Jack North

Boucheron – Tom Hogkins

Children’s Ensemble – Lisa Bird   Millie Cooter   Pollyanna Gailer   Daisy-May Hanvey

Yasmin Lowe   Jessie Popkiewicz-Smith

Dominic Bryant   Kai Cooper   Alexander Evans   Alexander Fyfe

Alfie Jukes   Patrick Lee   Jonah Mitchell   Max Newitt

Harvey Pearce   Owen Pennington   George Waller

Other parts played by members of the company



Musical Director – Nicholas Skilbeck

Keyboard/Assistant Musical Director – Peter White

Harp, Keyboard – Carys Hughes

Drums – Matt Skelton

Double Bass – Laurence Ungless

Trumpets – Owain Harries, Nick Briggs, Dave Hopkin

Trombones – Jon Stokes, Chris Traves

French Horn – Ruth O’Reilly

Alto Saxophone, Flute, Piccolo, Clarinet – Rupert Widdows

Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet, Flute – Steve Pierce

Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet, Oboe – Mike Davis

Baritone Saxophone, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Bassoon – Jay Craig

Orchestral Management – Andy Barnwell & Pete Harrison for Musical Co-ordination Services Ltd


Director – Jonathan Kent

Choreographer – Stephen Mear

Designer – Anthony Ward

Choreographer – You Gotta Get a Gimmick & Time Lapse Transition Jerome Robbins

Musical Director/Orchestrator – Nicholas Skilbeck

Lighting Designer – Mark Henderson

Sound Designer – Paul Groothuis

Video Designer – Ian William Galloway

Casting Director – Pippa Ailion

Associate Director – Lloyd Wood

Assistant Director – Jake Smith

Associate Choreographer – Nikki Woollaston

Assistant Choreographer – Jane McMurtrie

Associate Orchestrator – Tom Kelly

Assistant Musical Director – Peter White

Associate Video Designer – Leo Flint

Costume Supervisor – Yvonne Milnes

Costume Assistant – Fiona Parker

Props Supervisor – Marcus Hall Props

Hair, Wigs & Make-Up – Campbell Young Associates

Voice Coach – Penny Dyer

Children’s Administrator – Jo Hawes CDG

Production Manager – Andrew Quick

Assistant Production Manager – Andy Hunt

Company Stage Manager – John Caswell

Deputy Stage Manager – Claire Rundle

Assistant Stage Managers – George Cook, Andrew Reed

Baby June/Baby Louise Chaperones – Caron Ireland, Misha Rowley

Children’s Ensemble Chaperones – Jenny Beadle, Julie Bird, Jac Hepworth, Janette McAlpine,

Lesley McGovern, Lyana Peniston, Nikki Popkiewicz-Smith


October: Mon 6P, Tue 7P, Wed8P, Thu 9P, Fri 10P, Sat 11, Mon 13, Tue 14PN, Wed 15,

Thu 16m&e, Fri 17, Sat 18m&e, Tue 21m&e, Wed 22, Thu 23m&e, Fri 24, Sat 25m&e,

Mon 27, Tue 28, Wed 29m&e(S), Thu 30, Fri 31(D)

November: Sat 1m(D)&e, Mon 3, Tue 4, Wed 5m&e, Thu 6, Fri 7(D), Sat 8m(D&C)&LP


P = Preview

PN = Press Night

m = mat

e = eve

D = Audio Described Performance

S = Sign Interpreted Performance

C = Stagetext Captioned Performance

LP = Last Performance


Festival Theatre, Musicals, Press and Publicity, Productions